My Shorty Interview

I had fun filling this silly thing out. The sad thing is that nobody will ever read it on the Shorty Awards website.

Shorty Awards Interview with Brian Haddad (see the highlight above?)

What’s your best tweet?
No longer referring to fortune cookies’ contents as “fortunes.” They are now called “whatevers.” #passiton


What are six things you could never do without?
Toilets, toilet paper, food, water, my wife, and air.


How do you use Twitter in your professional life?
I don’t. Well, I might, but nobody follows me so it wouldn’t do any good.


What’s your favorite Twitter app?
Twidroid. I have a Droid and I love it.


Twitter or Facebook?
Facebook. It’s got more ways to interact. However, I can’t stalk celebrities quite as easily there. So they serve different purposes to me.


What was the funniest trend you’ve seen?
Trend? I don’t deal much with those. Still new to Twitter, I suppose.


What feature should Twitter add?
Darned if I know. I think it’s got too many gadgets and gizmos already. Perhaps a “find me more followers” button would be nice.


Who do you wish had a Twitter feed but doesn’t?
Jamie Hyneman of Mythbusters fame. He would only have like one tweet a year and it’d always be meaningful.


What are some words or phrases you refuse to shorten for brevity?
All of them. I never use any of those stupid Internet lingo things. The only one I use with any frequency is lol because it is its own word.


Is there someone you want to follow you who doesn’t already? If so, who?
I only have five followers. If I had six, that would be awesome. Really, I would love if @Veronica would follow me.


Have you ever unfollowed someone? Who and why?
Probably. I can’t remember. If I did, it was because their feed was stupid.


Why should we vote for you?
I didn’t know I was being voted for. Wow.


Terms you wish would start trending on Twitter right now?
“Brian Haddad is awesome.” “Hey everyone, let’s follow Brian Haddad.”


What’s the most interesting connection you’ve made through Twitter?
I once sent @Veronica on a guilt trip that ended with her actually visiting my little blog. It was amazing.


Hashtag you created that you wish everyone used?
I thought I created #passiton only to find that it was already being used (but not like I used it).


How do you make your tweets unique?
By not saying anything until I’ve got something to say.


What inspires you to tweet?
Insanity.


Ever get called out for tweeting too much?
Never. I only have five followers! Plus, I don’t even get on here once a day.


140 characters of advice for a new user?
Delete your Twitter account. It’s not worth it. Go back to Facebook and playing outside. If you’re going to stay, follow me (please).


How long can you go without a tweet?
Indefinitely. Easily, I could walk away from it all right now.


What question are we not asking here that we should?
I think there are already enough questions, thank you.


Who do you admire most for his or her use of Twitter?
I love the way @27bslash6 uses Twitter, the Internet, and pickles to revolutionize the face of everything.


Why’d you start tweeting?
Because my brother was using Twitter to post art, and I wanted to keep up with him. He’s since stopped, and I’m thinking of quitting too.


Has Twitter changed your life? If yes, how?
No. Really, I hated it before I started using it, but since I can’t manage more than five followers, it really has had zero impact on me.


What do you wish people would do more of on Twitter?
Keep meaningless gab and crap to themselves and make me laugh. Oh, and follow me.


How will the world change in 2010?
School children everywhere will have to remember to write 2010 instead of 2009 on their papers.


What are some big Twitter faux pas?
I wouldn’t know. I have only touched the surface of the “twitterverse.”


What will the world be like 10 years from now?
Children in school will be writing 2020 on their papers rather than 2010. The show “20/20” will be synonymous with the year.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Me

What I’m Reading

When I Post

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS My Favorite Quotes

  • Quote #60
    "The greatest minds are capable of the greatest vices as well as the greatest virtues." - Rene Descartes
  • Quote #59
    "There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self." - Ernest Hemingway
  • Quote #58
    "The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool." - William Shakespeare

I have had:

  • 50,400 page views (so far)

I’m a Twit


