Boom De Yada

I’m writing a post mostly out of guilt today. My site has been untouched for far too long, and lately it’s been pulling in a lot of views. That makes me feel like a horrible person.

So, I’ve been thinking about sharing this little something for a few days anyhow, and today I decided to just do it.

A while ago I happened upon and fell in love with the wonderful world of xkcd. If you’ve found your way to my blog and have yet to check out his webcomic, you should be ashamed of yourself.

Anyhow, xkcd’s creator has done many fabulous comics that I love, but I recently discovered a fun video based on one of his comics that I wanted to share with you.

First, here’s the comic (titled “xkcd Loves the Discovery Channel”):

xkcd Loves the Discovery Channel

xkcd Loves the Discovery Channel

(Click the image to view it full size on the xkcd site.)

Next, here’s a video to explain the cartoon’s connection to the Discovery Channel:

Also, check out this other Discovery Channel video.

Finally, the moment you’ve all been waiting for… the new video I found!

(Note: The Vimeo player is great, and it’s one of my favorites, but on many browsers it plays a lot smoother if you let the whole video load before you play. To do this, press play, then pause as soon as you see it begin to load the video. Once the seek bar is full of solid grey, it is safe to play!)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “I Love xkcd on Vimeo“, posted with vodpod

I hope you thought it was as cute as I did.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Me

What I’m Reading

When I Post

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS My Favorite Quotes

  • Quote #60
    "The greatest minds are capable of the greatest vices as well as the greatest virtues." - Rene Descartes
  • Quote #59
    "There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self." - Ernest Hemingway
  • Quote #58
    "The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool." - William Shakespeare

I have had:

  • 50,224 page views (so far)

I’m a Twit


