Merry Christmas

Micah playing with a camera he got for Christmas.  From Christmas Morning

This year, Christmas was great. It was great last year too, and the year before that, and three years ago, and so on… but this year was especially awesome. Why? Because I’m the dad and I said so.

This was our tree this year.

Here is our tree this year.

Everyone got presents they loved, gave heartfelt presents to people they love, and thought warm, happy thoughts all morning while the rain splattered and smacked against our living room window.

I have two new videos uploaded to our YouTube channel. There is a new album posted on our Picasa site and you can watch for photos from Micah in the future (so far, none of his photos have turned out very well, but he’s still trying and I promise I’ll share the first one he gets that turns out better than a blurry smudge). We’ll be moving soon, and there is (ironically) too much going on for me to take the time to enumerate it all to you without losing precious family time.

We want to thank our friends and family. All of you helped make this one of the most beautiful Christmas mornings ever and we love you. Thank you for the cards, e-mails, packages, phone calls, and loving prayers. No matter how you contributed to our Christmas season, thank you for being there for us.

Below you’ll find the two new videos I uploaded.

Video #1 is of Sophie opening her Christmas Eve present (per family tradition, we each pick just one present from under the tree to open before going to bed on Christmas Eve). Micah had already been asked to sit calmly and watch, but as I’m sure you would expect from him, he immediately jumped up in front of the camera.

 

Video #2 was shot immediately after video #1. Micah started opening his gift before I even told him to begin. I think I was mistaken in the video as to who deserved the thanks for the gift. Now that all of the wrapping is in the garbage, correctly identifying the genius gift-giver may be impossible, but my wife believes it was Uncle Jacob who gave the gift. Anyhow, Micah loved it.

 

Make sure you go to the new Christmas Morning album to look at all of the fun photos. Remember you can leave comments, download a larger resolution image, and do much, much more right there at the Picasa site.

We leave you now with all of our love. Thanks for everything.

1 Response to “Merry Christmas”


  1. 1 Mindy December 25, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Your videos were so cute. I hope you guys had a great Christmas! Love, Mindy


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Me

What I’m Reading

When I Post

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

RSS My Favorite Quotes

  • Quote #60
    "The greatest minds are capable of the greatest vices as well as the greatest virtues." - Rene Descartes
  • Quote #59
    "There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self." - Ernest Hemingway
  • Quote #58
    "The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool." - William Shakespeare

I have had:

  • 50,297 page views (so far)

I’m a Twit

  • RT @ChicagoPhotoSho: Bezos: "Alexa, buy me something from Whole Foods" Alexa: "Buying Whole Foods" Bezos: Shit -> 1 week ago
  • @brEATtney Asking the important questions again, I see. I'll expect an answer to this one within four months or so. ;) -> 1 week ago
  • Got a huge kick out of my friend replying to her own tweet from over four months ago. So funny! https://t.co/78mtSVRH4z -> 1 week ago
  • @brEATtney Ha! Just noticed this was from over four months ago! Too funny. -> 1 week ago
  • @brEATtney It's AMAZING on everything. And when honey butter isn't appropriate garlic butter is. They are a perfect fit for each other. -> 1 week ago

