What I’ve Been Called

Of the many things I’ve been called, these are a few of my favorites (perhaps because I feel they are the most accurate).

 

Aloof, absentminded, wise, strange, lost, smart, inventive, anti-social, patient, caring, cold, focused, determined, stubborn, hard-worker, genius, detail-oriented, imaginative, talkative, creative, weird, warm, loving, detached, distracted, lazy, scatterbrained, precise, sociable, quirky, odd, quiet, intuitive, sharp, quick, slow, out-of-the-loop, courageous, obnoxious, thoughtful, and brilliant.

 

Notice the several contradicting pairs of adjectives.

Have I missed any? What would you call me? What do people call you? Please share in the comments.

 

5 Responses to “What I’ve Been Called”


  1. 1 Jessica June 24, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    I’d call you Brian. 😉

    I wouldn’t call you cold or lazy though.

  2. 2 seftontaxis June 25, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    I’ve got 2 teenage daughters their favourite name for everyone is either “gay or stupid”

  3. 3 mediocrerenaissanceman June 25, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    Yeah, I hear people calling anyone and everything “gay” for strange reasons. I guess I may be a little behind the times in this linguistic trend… “Well that’s gay…”

  4. 4 Delirious June 26, 2008 at 6:46 am

    No oneo has called you “Quirky” before? 😉

  5. 5 James November 16, 2011 at 5:28 am

    GUM DADDY


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Me

What I’m Reading

When I Post

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

RSS My Favorite Quotes

  • Quote #60
    "The greatest minds are capable of the greatest vices as well as the greatest virtues." - Rene Descartes
  • Quote #59
    "There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self." - Ernest Hemingway
  • Quote #58
    "The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool." - William Shakespeare

I have had:

  • 50,214 page views (so far)

I’m a Twit


