Welcome Me

I always told myself I would stay away from “popular” stuff, mainstream trends and Internet terms like “blog.”  Blog just sounds dumb, the spell checker doesn’t like it, and when I think about “blogging” nothing interesting comes to mind.  However, here I am, writing my first post to a dedicated “blogging” site.  I chose WordPress.com because of its professional look and mature name.  We’ll see how I like it here.

Since I have NO idea how many people will spot me as a new user, find me out of the blue, etc., I’m going to do a test.  I have a question, so anyone out there that happens to read this and might have an answer, please let me know.  I am an avid fan/user of Google Docs, and I’ve run into a little hiccup with their posting to blog service.  I’ve entered all of my information (username, password, etc.) and it appears to be correct, but it comes back with an error: Error decoding XML-RPC response.  What the heck does that mean and how do I fix it?  Thanks.

Well, I suppose that’s all from me for now.  My primary purpose in starting this “thing” (I’m going to avoid using that strange Internet jargon term) is to improve my writing by practicing.  I’ll rant about stuff, I’ll post short stories, I’ll share ideas.  I’m also going to assume NOBODY is reading, so I’ll get really excited if people actually comment and respond to stuff.  If I get nothing, that’s what I expect out of nobody!

Watch for something exciting soon.

*****UPDATE*****

I have a new post that explains how I solved the “Error decoding XML-RPC response” problem with Google Docs and WordPress.

3 Responses to “Welcome Me”


  1. 1 singhjitendra July 10, 2008 at 5:27 am

    So how DID you fix the “Error decoding XML-RPC response” problem? I was running into the same problem and found your blog (sorry for using that term) courtesy of Google.

    Thanks.


  1. 1 WordPress Google Docs « The Mediocre Renaissance Man Trackback on July 13, 2008 at 5:15 pm
  2. 2 Thoughts on Chrome So Far « The Mediocre Renaissance Man Trackback on September 14, 2008 at 5:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Me

What I’m Reading

When I Post

April 2008
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

RSS My Favorite Quotes

  • Quote #60
    "The greatest minds are capable of the greatest vices as well as the greatest virtues." - Rene Descartes
  • Quote #59
    "There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self." - Ernest Hemingway
  • Quote #58
    "The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool." - William Shakespeare

I have had:

  • 50,400 page views (so far)

I’m a Twit


